Disability Websites

 Autism

Autism Now- http://autismnow.org/

Autism Learn- http://www.autismlearn101.com/

Autism Society- http://www.autism-society.org/

Autism Speaks- https://www.autismspeaks.org/

Autism Web- http://autismweb.com/ 

Cerebral Palsy

Cerebral Palsy Foundation- http://yourcpf.org/ 

Cerebral Palsy Guide- https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com 

CP Daily Living- http://cpdailyliving.com/ 

United Cerebral Palsy- http://ucp.org/resources/resource-guide/ 

Deaf-Blindness

American Association of the Deaf-Blind- http://www.aadb.org/FAQ/faq_DeafBlindness.html 

National Center on Deaf-Blindness- https://nationaldb.org/library 

The Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children- http://www.ridbc.org.au/

Deafness/Hearing Impairment

American Society for Deaf Children- http://deafchildren.org/

Hearing Like Me- http://www.hearinglikeme.com/

Hearing Loss Association of America- http://www.hearingloss.org/content/parents-children-hearing-loss

Listening and Spoken Language Knowledge Center- http://www.agbell.org/ 

National Association of the Deaf- http://nad.org/ 

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders- https://www.nidcd.nih.gov/ 

Developmental Disability  

American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities- http://aaidd.org/ 

Disability Scoop- http://www.disabilityscoop.com 

My Child Without Limits.org- http://www.mychildwithoutlimits.org/?page=home 

Down Syndrome

Band Of Angels- http://www.bandofangels.com/

Children with Special Needs- http://www.childrenwithspecialneeds.com/

Down Syndrome International- https://ds-int.org/ 

Global Down Syndrome Foundation- http://www.globaldownsyndrome.org/ 

International Down Syndrome Coalition- http://theidsc.org/ 

National Association for Down Syndrome- http://www.nads.org/

National Down Syndrome Congress- http://www.ndsccenter.org/ 

National Down Syndrome Society- http://www.ndss.org/ 

Language and Speech Delays/Impairments

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association- http://www.asha.org/

Center for Speech and Language Disorders- http://www.csld.org/ 

SpeechDelay.com- http://www.speechdelay.com/

Learning Disabilities/Intellectual Disabilities/Specific Learning Disability

LD Online- http://www.ldonline.org/

National Center for Learning Disabilities- http://ncld.org/

PBS Parents- http://www.pbs.org/parents/education/learning-disabilities/ 

Smart Kids with Learning Disabilities- http://www.smartkidswithld.org/

Mental Health Disabilities

Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law- http://www.bazelon.org/News-Publications/Other-Resources/Mental-Health-and-Disability-Advocacy-Resources.aspx

Mental Health.gov- https://www.mentalhealth.gov/

National Institute of Mental Health- http://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml 

Multiple Disabilities

Support for Families of Children with Disabilities- http://www.supportforfamilies.org/

Family Voices- http://www.familyvoices.org/

Orthopedic Impairment

Orthopedic Impairments- http://orthopedicimpairments.weebly.com/

Special Education Guide for Orthopedic Impairments-http://www.specialeducationguide.com/disability-profiles/orthopedic-impairments/

Reading Impairment/Communication Difficulties

Reading Rockets- http://www.readingrockets.org/

Shut Down Learners-http://www.drselz.com/content/what-is-a-shut-down-learner

Serious Emotional Disturbance

Healthy Place- http://www.healthyplace.com/

Center for Parent Information and Resources- http://www.parentcenterhub.org/repository/emotionaldisturbance/

Traumatic Brain Injury

Brain Injury Association of America- http://www.biausa.org/ 

Brainline.org- http://www.brainline.org/content/2009/06/children-with-traumatic-brain-injury-a-parents-guide-_pageall.html

National Resource Center for Traumatic Brain Injury- http://www.tbinrc.com/ 

Traumatic Brain Injury.com- http://www.traumaticbraininjury.com/ 

Visual Impairments

American Council of the Blind- http://www.acb.org/ 

American Foundation for the Blind- http://www.afb.org/

Teaching Students with Visual Impairments- http://www.teachingvisuallyimpaired.com/ 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.